Hello, My Name Is Fill In The Blank

(From the NY Daily News.  I’m not perfect, but this is the television equivalent of making your free throws.  You gotta make your free throws!)

Morgan racks up a bad lib

WNBC/Ch. 4 anchor DeMarco Morgan had a moment Sunday night at 6 where he probably wished he could have had a do-over.

“Ad lib to John,” Morgan said, reading from the TelePrompTer, before realizing he said what he should have just read silently.

“You know what,” he said, “I’m reading everything on the prompter.”

What he was supposed to do, of course, was make small talk to introduce weathercaster John Marshall.

“It’s all good,” said Marshall, a real pro, who covered Morgan’s gaffe by suggesting all were tired at that hour.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in People, TV Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hello, My Name Is Fill In The Blank

  1. steve says:

    My, my …. some people will read anything you put in front of them

  2. Kathryn D. says:

    oh, well….it happens. It is kind of funny…anyway, what I wanted to express is that I really enjoyed the live tour of your new “HD” studio Tuesday night. The enthusiasm exhibited by both you and Keisha was apparent as you seemed to exceed your allotted time. It was fun to watch. Thank you for the tour and good luck moving. At least you do not have to go too far! 🙂

  3. bob barlow says:

    I have been away for awhile. Was the tour of the new studio “on-air” or posted somewhere on your Facebook page or NBC 30’s website? I would be interested in seeing it.

  4. Gerry says:

    Bob, it’s not on my Facebook page…and I don’t know that it’s been posted anywhere, which isn’t to say it hasn’t. Just got back myself.

Leave a Reply

