What Did I Just See?

Watching the Yankees and Indians play softball Saturday when I saw this.

As I’ve said before, the King creeps me out.  But thisthis is selling SpongeBob SquarePants kids meals!

On one hand, I kind of admire a company that really doesn’t care what social critics think of its ads.  On the other, it’s so creepy, I have to wonder if the King doesn’t give kids nightmares and their parents indigestion.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Media, Noticed and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What Did I Just See?

  1. Not to mention BK’s recent egregious use of a midget to promote small burgers. My favorite ad campaign of all time was the old VW ads, which included the headline:

    THINK SMALL

    How far we’ve come.

  2. That ad belonged in a scary softball game!!!
    The King should meet the Boss!

  3. Gerry says:

    All I can figure is that Ronald and Wendy are so wholesome…BK decided to go way, way the other way.

Leave a Reply

