No Escape

There is apparently no escaping this funky spring.  Spent a weekend in what some call Hotlanta, which was more like Coolanta.  Friday and Saturday,  I found 60 (briefly), but I also found cool and windy (oh boy, just like home!), tornado warnings, and a spectacular thunderstorm.

My golf was so-so, the company exceptional.  And on Easter morning, a bonus.  Something I never get to see with my hours.  Sunrise.

atl-003

And here’s something we haven’t seen on a regular basis in Connecticut in a long time.  Atlanta still has these funny looking things sticking up into the sky. 

atl-002

Cranes, right?  Isn’t that what we used to call them back in the day?  Yeah.  Cranes.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in It's all about me, Noticed, Travel, Weather and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to No Escape

  1. Geno says:

    I can treat you to 60 this Friday on a porch overlooking the CT River if you’re so inclined. Let me know.

  2. Gerry says:

    Oh, but I will.

  3. Terrence says:

    Geno? That Geno? Is this what he does when the season’s over? Sits on his porch and watches water make its fast break to the sound? This can’t be that Geno.

  4. And I wonder what Calhoun’s doing now? Maybe he’ll invite you down to HH. You two could watch the Azaleas bloom.

  5. Gerry says:

    TM, it’s not that Geno, though you may very well know this Geno. By the way, you wanna chip in to pay for the parade?

    As for Calhoun, I haven’t given him a moment’s thought, though HH seems like a likely place. But I really like azaleas. And rhododendron, too.

  6. TonyC says:

    60s… isn’t that your golf score?

  7. Knew a Geno when I was CD at that ad agency on Allyn Street. My guess it’s him. If so, say ” hi.”

Leave a Reply

