Quick Hits

Played golf this weekend.  Violated my own rule never to play when it’s below 50°.  How cold was it?  The horses at the adjacent farm had their blankets on.  Not a good sign.

doddNot a good sign for Chris Dodd:  everywhere I go, people want to talk about him.  And they’re not saying nice things. 

arodA-Rod is blessed with talent, good looks, and buckets of money.  And with the latest revelation this weekend, it’s official.  He’s an idiot.  Doesn’t he know Wade Boggs was the only player who could will himself invisible?

Pssst.  Wanna buy some grass?  The Yankees are selling it.  I’m surprised they didn’t call it A-Sod.  But they’re probably embarassed too.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Noticed, People, Politics, Sports and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quick Hits

  1. lori says:

    I can only say Thank God that we do not have that idiot on our team. He must of been a lonely child looking for attention all the time and just never grew out of it.
    As far as Chris Dodd, I just don’t know what to say about him.
    I think the only thing that I can say and probably everyone here will agree, “Gerry Brooks should run for politics”, we will ALL vote for you Gerry.
    Lori

  2. Gerry says:

    Thank you Lori, but the chances are much greater I’ll run FROM politics.

Leave a Reply

