I’M AVAILABLE

David Ortiz, who one report stated was having more shoulder trouble, hadn’t contacted the Red Sox and is apparently fine; the report was a bit overheated, it seems. “They all have instructions to call or text if anything that needs to be” shared, Francona said. “As of 20 minutes ago, I was text free.” … Rocco Baldelli has been experiencing some tightness in his groin. “It’s been the last couple days,” Francona said. “It’s not that bad or anything. Just thought it made to stay away until he’s feeling better.”  (from Boston Globe)

Shoulder feels good.  Groin’s never been better.  (I know…more than you need to know.) 

Tito, call if y0u need me…GB.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Health, People, Sports and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’M AVAILABLE

  1. Kathy says:

    Hey Gerry, I met you, I am embarrassed to say almost a year ago or maybe even a year ago at the station with my mom! I am finally getting to type to you! First great meeting you!

    I had to reply on this one for, yes, I would be in agreement with you playing for them! You can replace the Millar we have missed all these years! I would love to see Dave Roberts back too. Why not have Pedro on reserve too since he needs a home (rumor has it, yanks may want him). Shoot, everyone have a reunion, even have Millar too and who knows another ring! That would be unbelievable! Of course no Damon no matter how JD is doin!

    Once, more nice meeting you way back, I know my mom says hello too!

Leave a Reply

