IT’S ALL ABOUT THE NAME

What would you rather curl up in:  a Snuggie, a Slanket, or a Freedom Blanket?  I rest my case.

Al's the only one believable as a monk, no?

Al's the only one believable as a monk, no?

The Snuggie commercial continues the tradition of the Chia Pet and the Clapper.  I’ve never even heard it (when I see it, I’m on the treadmill wearing headphones), but I really don’t have to.  The pictures sell it.  (And the answer is, no, I haven’t.)

But here’s the commercial that I find irresistable in a freaky way.  The Dearly Beloved and I did a nice little duet to it this morning.  Sweet, huh?

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Media, Noticed, TV Stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to IT’S ALL ABOUT THE NAME

  1. Dan McCarthy says:

    I think the Snuggie came about because the Free Masons received huge shipments of robes that were mistakenly shipped without hoods.

  2. coffee says:

    Snuggies are all the rage night now

Leave a Reply

