FRESH OR FROZEN?

GYI0000604608.jpg

It’s better fresh than frozen, so it’s time to check out again.  See you next week.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in It's all about me. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to FRESH OR FROZEN?

  1. Cathy says:

    Off again Mr Brooks???….LOL Have a good one, and yes fresh is better than frozen,cause you can get alot of pulp!

  2. Dan McCarthy says:

    I’ve got the same idea, Gerry- I just flew in to L.A. and I’m here until Friday!

  3. lori says:

    I am just sooooooooo jealous, enjoy your time away, you work hard and deserve it. I just wish I was drinking fresh:)

  4. stephen says:

    general comment: with the switch to DTV being delayed to June, will that affect/ coincide with the move to the new building. Any updates on the progress of the new facility. New pics or a video tour would be nice. Also, is there a scheduled date for the move?

  5. Gerry says:

    Thank you, Cathy and Lori, and Dan, I hope you had a good trip.

    Stephen, I can’t help you with any of your questions, outside of that I wouldn’t expect a delay. Keith Barbaria is NBC30’s grand poobah for that kind of stuff. I would suggest dropping him a note.

  6. Keith says:

    Stephen,
    Actually, we are already broadcasting in digital and have been for a number of years. Come June, we’ll be turning off our analog transmitter.
    As for the new facility, we will be broadcasting our news in HD this June. The construction is 98% complete. As I type this, we are installing our new set, pulling the cables and installing all the equipment to get our new digital content center on the air.
    Keep an eye on the website and on our newscasts. As we get closer, we will be surely be doing come stories and giving some previews of the new facility.

    -Keith

Leave a Reply

