WHERE HAVE ALL THE SNOWMEN GONE?

During the comings and goings of the weekend, I saw a snowman.  And it occured to me that I just don’t see that many snowmen anymore.  (Or do I just need to get out more often?)

If your child has never made a snowman, here are directions(Honest to God.  There are actual directions on how to make a snowman.)

Fun for the whole family!  (Directions included.)

Fun for the whole family! (Directions included.)

If you need inspiration, here is a contribution from Hartford’s own Wallace Stevens(I don’t fully understand it either.)

And if you are a true snowman afficionado, there’s even a snowman blog.

Now go on, get out there and build yourself a snowman!  (Print out directions if you must.)

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in Noticed, Weather and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WHERE HAVE ALL THE SNOWMEN GONE?

  1. Linda says:

    Just yesterday, while driving (sliding) down my driveway, I commented to myself with all the children on my street, I have yet to see a snowperson! I made a point to look around while driving to work and still didn’t see any snowpeople. I hope that kids aren’t inside with their computers and video games because they are sure missing out on a lot of fun and a chance to use their imaginations. We had a good number of kids at the library yesterday – which is good, but they still need to enjoy the good old outdoors! I really enjoyed the snowman blog. Nothing wrong with your imagination!

  2. Rick says:

    Gerry, So True. No one builds snowmen anymore. And the reason is; You can not get a kid out of the house for anything if it does not include tv, video games or computer messaging. Obese and out of shape kids, now you know.

Leave a Reply

