The B Game

What a great weekend to watch sports.

Both UConn teams won, a Celtics-Knicks game meant something (and Rajon Rondo put on a show), the Red Sox and Yankees were on TV (finally!), Tiger looked like Tiger, and Rory claimed number-one.

But my favorite sports nugget from the weekend happened in Scottsdale, AZ.

The Diamondbacks-Giants spring training came had to be stopped for 41 minutes because of a swarm of bees.

That once happened to me on a golf course there.  You hear them before you see them.  And then you see them, and you stand very, very still and say something like, “I want my mommy.”  And then they keep going.

A good reminder that nature always wins.

Always.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in It's all about me, Noticed, Sports, Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The B Game

  1. Terry says:

    We were there Gerry, everyone at first was wondering why the players started running off the field and then everyone started running. At the time was not funny but afterwards we were. Groundcrews got cotton candy and lemonade to lure them. For some reason they hitched on one of the cameras. Everyone has to have their 15 minutes of fame I guess.

Leave a Reply

