Keisha Grant & Garett Allison

On the grounds of the Crane Hotel in Barbad0s.

Yeah, he's already been brought to his knees.

I know what you’re thinking.  It’s a mixed marriage! And you’re absolutely correct.

He’s a golfer.  She’s not.  But it can work.  I know.

About Gerry

I've been covering Connecticut news and sports since 1974. I know, I don't look that old.
This entry was posted in People, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Keisha Grant & Garett Allison

  1. Keisha made a beautiful bride! I love her dress!!
    As for her hubby being on his knees,,, well, sometimes we woman, have to let it be known who is going to pick up after themselves!

  2. Beckie says:

    Oh, Gerry, Gerry, Gerry……(said shaking my head.) I’m sure Keisha didn’t change her name to Garrett, did she? :) Sorry. That’s one of my little pet peeves.

    What a great photo! And they both look so happy!

    • Gerry says:

      Beckie…consider it changed! (Been a long, long day. Bon nuit!)

      • Beckie says:

        Ah, but a good day, I bet. :)

        Thanks, Gerry. I meant her first name. Her last name? Some women change it, some don’t. But she’ll ALWAYS be Keisha.

        When I was in high school in the 80s, my guidance counselor had a comic on her bulletin board. It was a grave and the headstone read “RIP Mrs. John Jones” and there’s a picket sign sticking out of the ground that read “My name was Barbara!” I still remember it 25 yrs. later. That’s how much of an impression it made on me.

  3. Pamela Frank-Hall says:

    She could convert. I did!

  4. mark says:

    we would like to congratulate you and yours on your marriage.have an wonderful life together.

  5. Linnet Carty says:

    Thanks for posting the picture Gerry….Keisha you make a beautiful bride and Garrett looks handsome as ever…congrats

  6. Cat says:

    I turned into the 6PM news and nothing was mentioned, at 11PM, I said “someone better say something”and at the end of the broadcast, there were the pic’s of this beautiful couple.

    The tears came to my eyes, and a smile to my face, I could finally feel that Keisha will forever have her best friend beside her.

    Nice job Gerry, you did good! :D

    Now get on home, you have been missed. :p

  7. Linda says:

    Thank you, Gerry! Lovely photos. My daughter married a golfer too (she doesn’t golf). So far, it’s good! This morning, Good Morning America (I know, wrong network) did a wonderful piece on Barbados. Looks like a beautiful place. Hope you have a uneventful flight home – doesn’t look like the weather here is going to be very welcoming.

  8. diane says:

    Thanks for the photos. She looks radiant, and so does he!

  9. Keisha says:

    Awwww shucks, thanks for all of the well wishes!
    Ger, thanks for being by my side on our special day ~during this amazing weekend. xoxo

  10. Keisha,

    We knew you would be beautiful, but I have to be honest, seeing you in that Wedding Gown, brought tears to my eyes. The pictures that Gerry has forwarded to us have shown what love really is and some of us need to believe that still happens. Thank you for letting us ‘live’ through your eyes!

  11. Kathryn D. says:

    Gerry:

    Thank so very much for sharing those most lovely pictures. I was so glad they showed it on the 11 pm broadcast Saturday evening. Very, very beautiful!

  12. ann says:

    did Keisha decide to change her last name to Allison? I like the sound of “Keisha Allison”, got a nice ring to it hehe. All my best to her and Garrett. Yvonne showed a photo of her wedding on the 11am newscast (beautiful like she always has)

    Ann

  13. Dorothy says:

    I’m am very happy for you and your new husband. Remember to keep God in the center of your marriage. When you have bad days just remember what brought you together in the first place. “Love” God Bless you Both.

  14. Anita says:

    You look gorgeous! (Not you Gerry)

    Keisha, congratulations and a lifetime of good wishes for the years to come.

  15. savvy says:

    I thought mixed marriage meant he was a Red Sox fan and she was a Yankees fan ;)

Leave a Reply

